And The 2016 eec Email Marketing Program Awards Go To…

We 2016-award-110x222-blueare excited to announce the winners of the newest category of awards – The 2016 eec Email Marketing Program Awards. This set of awards was created to promote excellence in email marketing by showcasing the effect that email has in the marketplace and within organizations. Its impact is seen in its ability to assist in the achievement of larger organizational goals while also demonstrating innovative thinking in communication and content. And most importantly, these awards feature email campaigns and programs that make us excited and proud of the work being done in our industry.

The eec Awards Subcommittee reviewed and voted on 45 submissions across all categories. The eec Awards Subcommittee selected winners based on the highest number of votes received in each category. If a category had less than 3 submissions then it was moved to an “open category” for review and vetting. The open category included submissions from the following three categories: Best Use of Animation or Video; Best Use of Responsive or Mobile-Friendly Design; and Best Use of Email to Support Another Department. The entry that received the most votes won in this open category.

The 2016 eec Email Program Awards go to:

Easemytrip: Best Use of Humor, Personality or Content
–    Mr Avadhoot Revankar – Email Marketing Head, netCORE
–    Mr Mayank Tomar – Sr. Email Marketing Consultant, netCORE
–    Mr Rikant Pitti – Co-founder & Chief Innovator,

Litmus: Best or Most Innovative Integration with Another Channel
–    Justine Jordan – VP Marketing, Litmus

Hallmark Baby: Best Subscriber Acquisition Program
–    Laura Madden – Email Marketing Strategist, DEG

Pistons: Most Innovative use of Customer or Other Data
–    Jason Scott – Manager, eMarketing, Palace Sports & Entertainment

Wyndham Resorts & Hotels: Best Makeover of an Existing Email Program
–    Michael Bonser – Sr. Mgr, Email Marketing, Wyndham Resorts & Hotels

Plow & Hearth: Best or Most Innovative Use of Automation or Triggers
–    Shauna Plesmid – Online Marketing Manager, Whereoware

JibJab: Open Category — for Best Use of Animation or Video
–    Brendan Gamache – Email Marketing Manager, JibJab
–    Alessandra Souers – Senior Brand Manager, JibJab

The awards will be presented during a special celebratory luncheon honoring the individual and group award recipients at the Email Evolution Conference, which will be held March 30 – April 1, 2016 in New Orleans.

We are pleased and thrilled to be honoring these innovative and shining examples of best practices for email marketers. The stand-out programs that were selected are exemplary models of the qualities and high standards that these awards stand for.

We hope to see you in New Orleans at the end of the month to cheer on your colleagues, friends and peers.

To learn more about the eec Awards >>

Shanon Strahl
Vice-Chair, eec Awards Subcommittee

3 thoughts on “And The 2016 eec Email Marketing Program Awards Go To…

Comments are closed.