And the top eec 2017 Awards go to…

We are excited to announce the winners of the 2017 eec Awards!

It was an extremely competitive group of candidates this year. The eec received a record number of nominations this year – nearly 50 submissions for the individual awards and over 70 submissions for the program awards. These awards strive to honor the innovators who are advancing email excellence and delivering better experiences for consumers. Genevieve and David are shining examples of innovators and leaders in the email marketing space.

The 2017 eec Stefan Pollard Email Marketer of the Year Award goeGLongtins to Genevieve Longtin, Director of Email Marketing and Engagement of Sharecare.

The email marketing programs Genevieve implemented at Sharecare resonated greatly with the subcommittee members. Genevieve was chosen for her innovation and resourcefulness in doing more with less and driving revenue and engagement through her work. The work Genevieve has accomplished and is performing — is a wonderful representation of what we all aspire to achieve.

About the Stefan Pollard Email Marketer of the Year Award:
This award was established in honor of Stefan Pollard, a highly respected and beloved member of the email marketing community who suddenly passed away in 2010. Pollard was considered a selfless mentor and champion of best practices in email marketing. The award honors a brand-side marketer who demonstrates the qualities and high professional standards that Pollard exemplified during his lifetime.

2017 Pollard Finalists: Kristin Bond, Senior Email Marketing Manager; Girl Scouts of the USA and Itay Rahat, Sr. Director, Fan Engagement & CRM Platforms; Warner Music Group.

Previous Pollard Award Winners:
Genevieve joins in the footsteps of distinguished past winners: Jeanne Jones, Alaska Airlines; Alessandra Souers, JibJab; Zack Notes, Uncommongoods; Sal Tripi, Publishers Clearing House; Meg Reynolds, REI; and Loren McDonald, Silverpop an IBM Company.

The Email Marketer Thought Leader of the Year Award goes to David Daniels, CEO & Founder of the Relevancy Group.

DD-17am-400David’s vast experience and tenure in the email marketing community resonated greatly with the subcommittee members. David was chosen for his leadership, market research and advisory services in the digital marketing community. Additionally, David’s personal characteristics, passion and investment in email marketing are in the spirit of Stefan Pollard.

About the Thought Leader Award: This award recognizes an industry leader who has made a substantial positive impact on the email marketing community as a whole, and/or on individual client(s). These individuals frequently work as an extension of a client’s team, but technically are employed at a third-party company.

2017 Thought Leader Finalist: Ryan Phelan, Vice President, Marketing Insight; Adestra.

Previous Thought Leader Winners:
David joins a prestigious list of former Award winners: David Baker,; Justine Jordan, Litmus; Dennis Dayman, Return Path.

The 2017 eec Email Program Awards:
This set of awards was created to promote excellence in email marketing by showcasing the impact that email has in the marketplace and within organizations. These awards feature email campaigns and programs that achieve larger organizational goals while also demonstrating innovative thinking.

We are pleased and thrilled to be honoring these innovative and shining examples of best practices for email marketers. The stand-out programs that were selected are exemplary models of the qualities and high standards that these awards stand for and represent the type of work that makes us excited and proud of our industry.

Aerial View of Multiethnic People Forming Circle and 'At' Symbol2017 eec Program Award Winners:

  • Best Makeover of an Existing Email Program – Aspen Dental
  • Most Innovative use of Customer or Other Data, including Automation and Triggers – Alaska Airlines
  • Best Subscriber Acquisition, Reactivation or Integration Program – Nestle Waters North America
  • Best Use of Humor, Personality, Content or Brand – Lysol Mommy Mail

We hope you’ll join us to cheer on the winners and finalists at the Awards Presentation & Luncheon at the Email Evolution Conference on May 2nd in New Orleans.

Shanon Strahl of Shaw + Scott and Chair of eec Awards Subcommittee
Mark Talley of Chase and Vice-Chair of eec Awards Subcommittee