And the Winners of the 2018 eec Awards are…

We are excited to announce the winners of the 2018 eec Awards!

It was talented group of candidates this year. The eec Awards Subcommittee reviewed shining examples of campaigns and innovators who are advancing email excellence and delivering better experiences for consumers. The winners are:

The 2018 eec Stefan Pollard Email Marketer of the Year Award goes to Alice Li, Senior Email & Web Developer at Shutterstock.

The email marketing programs Alice has implemented at Shutterstock showcase her drive to advocate for innovation. Alice was chosen for the way in which she has been able to successfully pioneer for and execute interactive email. And she has been successful despite the technological constraints and lack of support within her organization. The hard work has paid off for Alice. She has seen amazing results with increases in CTR and thru to conversion. What she has accomplished and is performing — is a wonderful representation of what we all aspire to achieve.

About the Stefan Pollard Email Marketer of the Year Award: This award was established in honor of Stefan Pollard, a highly respected and beloved member of the email marketing community who suddenly passed away in 2010. Pollard was considered a selfless mentor and champion of best practices in email marketing. The award honors a brand-side marketer who demonstrates the qualities and high professional standards that Pollard exemplified during his lifetime.

2018 Pollard Finalist: Mary Abrahamson, Email Marketing Manager; Ferguson, Inc.

Previous Pollard Award Winners
Alice joins in the footsteps of distinguished past winners: Genevieve Longtin, Sharecare; Jeanne Jones, Alaska Airlines; Alessandra Souers, JibJab; Zack Notes, Uncommongoods; Sal Tripi, Publishers Clearing House; Meg Reynolds, REI; and Loren McDonald, Silverpop an IBM Company.

The Email Marketer Thought Leader of the Year Award goes to Chad White, Research Director at Litmus.

Chad’s vast experience and tenure in the email marketing community resonated greatly with the subcommittee members. Chad was chosen for his leadership, market research and advocacy. Additionally, Chad’s personal characteristics, passion and generosity in sharing his knowledge with everyone he meets are in the true spirit of the Thought Leader Award.

About the Thought Leader Award: This award recognizes an industry leader who has made a substantial positive impact on the email marketing community as a whole, and/or on individual client(s). These individuals frequently work as an extension of a client’s team, but technically are employed at a third-party company.

2018 Thought Leader Finalist: Ryan Phelan, Vice President, Marketing Insight, Adestra; Matthew Vernhout, Director, Privacy & Industry Relations, 250ok.

Previous Thought Leader Winners
Chad joins a prestigious list of former Award winners: David Daniels, CEO & Founder of the Relevancy Group; David Baker,; Justine Jordan, Litmus; Dennis Dayman, Return Path.

The 2018 eec Email Program Awards:

This set of awards was created to promote excellence in email marketing by showcasing the impact that email has in the marketplace and within organizations. These awards feature email campaigns and programs that achieve larger organizational goals while also demonstrating innovative thinking.

We are pleased and thrilled to be honoring these innovative and shining examples of best practices for email marketers. The stand-out programs that were selected are exemplary models of the qualities and high standards that these awards stand for and represent the type of work that makes us excited and proud of our industry.

eec Program Award Winners:

Verizon – Michael Habib, Verizon
Best Makeover of an Existing Email Program
Peloton – Emily Rusch, Peloton
Most Innovative use of Customer or Other Data, including Automation and Triggers
Hair Club – William Asbury, BrightWave
Best Subscriber Acquisition, Reactivation or Integration Program
Yamaha Watercraft – Elizabeth Cordeiro, Whereoware
Best Use of Humor, Personality, Content or Brand

We hope you’ll join us to cheer on the winners and finalists at the Awards Presentation & Luncheon at the Email Evolution Conference on April 5th in New Orleans. For more information, visit our awards page.

Shanon Strahl of Allstate and Chair of eec Awards Subcommittee
Mark Talley of Chase and Vice-Chair of eec Awards Subcommittee