Winners of the 2020 ANA Email Experience Council’s Awards:

It was a talented group of candidates and outstanding email marketing campaigns this year. The ANA Email Experience Council (EEC) Awards Subcommittee reviewed a cross-section of submissions to recognize excellence and innovation in email marketing. We’re proud of all the nominees and campaigns for the many significant accomplishments achieved and raising the bar of email marketing. These awards help shine a light on the best and brightest in our community. And the awards go to:

The 2020 EEC Stefan Pollard Email Marketer of the Year Award

I’m extremely honored to receive this award as part of the extraordinary email marketing community. Whether in times of crisis or met with impossible goals, we step up to the plate and push ourselves to provide the best experience for our customers, in a manner of excellence that moves our industry forward. May we continue to grow and learn together in the spirit of Stefan Pollard and innovate beyond what’s been done before. I’m so grateful to my peers, family, friends, and mentors that have equipped me to dream big dreams and encouraged me to never give up.


CRM Manager, Torrid

Sandra Cordero has a love for all things email: the magic of the code, the copy, and the customer experience all coming together. A hope-filled, out of the box thinker, she prides herself on learning, teaching, and innovating to provide a high level of service to customers. Sandra is excited to see how email continues to evolve and is ready to contribute to whatever comes next. She is currently the CRM Manager at Torrid and has previously worked at Guess?, JustFab, and eHarmony. She is an #emailgeek, a part of the Salesforce Trailhead community, and a proud member of the Women of Email.

The 2020 EEC Stefan Pollard Email Marketer of the Year Finalist:
Faith Bukauskas, Senior Email Analyst, Hot Topic Inc.

Past Stefan Pollard Email Marketer Winners:

  • 2019 — Kait Creamer, Scaled Agile, Inc.
  • 2018 — Alice Li, Shutterstock
  • 2017 — Genevieve Longtin, Sharecare
  • 2016 — Jeanne Jones, Alaska Airlines
  • 2015 — Alessandra Souers, JibJab
  • 2014 — Zack Notes, Uncommongoods
  • 2013 — Sal Tripi, Publishers Clearing House
  • 2012 — Meg Reynolds, REI
  • 2011 — Loren McDonald, IBM Marketing Cloud

The 2020 EEC Email Marketer Thought Leader of the Year Award

I am truly honored to receive one of the most prestigious awards in the email marketing industry. This industry has its fair share of stars so winning this award is meaningful, and I am proud to be included with many of the previous winners who I highly regard as well as the other great talent in our industry. When I created BrightWave in 2003, I didn’t know much but I quickly found smart people, partners and even competitors that I learned from and along the way, made new friends and realized how lucky we all are to be email marketers.


Founder & CEO, BrightWave

Jenkins is the author of two definitive and highly regarded books on email marketing; The New Inbox (published in April 2013 by ClickZ/Incisive Media) and The Truth About Email Marketing (published by Pearson’s Financial Times Press in 2008). Jenkins has been awarded some of the most prestigious honors in the digital industry, including the first Lifetime Achievement Award from the Atlanta Interactive Marketing Association, the AMY Marketer of the Year from the American Marketing Association and the Email Marketer of the Year at the Tech Marketing Awards held by the Technology Association of Georgia. Jenkins is regarded as one of the leading experts in the email marketing industry and has been featured in The New York Times, Fortune Magazine, Forbes, The Wall Street Journal, Adweek, Bloomberg TV, Wired Magazine and scores of other leading publications and media outlets. Jenkins is a regular speaker at major digital industry and general business conferences. He currently writes about innovation, digital transformation and industry trends for Forbes.

The 2020 EEC Email Marketer Thought Leader of the Year Semi-Finalists:
– John Caldwell; President, Red Pill Email
– Karen Talavera; Founder and Principal, Synchronicity Marketing

Past Thought Leader Winners:

  • 2019 — Matthew Vernhout, 250ok
  • 2018 — Chad White, Litmus
  • 2017 — David Daniels, The Relevancy Group
  • 2016 — David Baker, Cordial
  • 2015 — Justine Jordan, Litmus
  • 2014 — Dennis Dayman, Return Path

The EEC Email Program Awards

This set of awards promotes excellence in email marketing by showcasing the impact that email is having in the marketplace and within organizations. How it can assist in achieving larger organizational goals while also demonstrating innovative thinking. And most importantly, these awards feature email campaigns, programs and people that make us excited and proud of the work being done in our industry.

Best Overall Improvement Program Award Winner:
  Judged: based on prior results identified, core insight identified that drove the change, testing rigor/validity and results:
  Email Program: The Salvation Army Campaign
  Campaign Managers:
o   Brenda Jones, Territorial Director of Digital Strategy at The Salvation Army USA Western Territory and
o   Travis McCan, Senior Relationship Marketing Strategists at DEG, an Isobar Company
  Creative: View Creative
  Finalist: EuroAuto | Strategies Marketing Relationnel

“One-Person Team” Award:
  Judged: based on impact, constraints, metric quality and innovation
  Winner: Tom Connor, Marketing Manager at ReadyRefresh, Nestlé Waters North America
  Finalist: Carl Dickerson (Digital Content Strategist, The Honey Baked Ham Company)

Cross-Channel Award:
  Judged: based on impact, constraints, metric quality and innovation
  Winner: Pilot Flying J
    Campaign Managers:
o   Patrick Kelly, Senior Manager, Digital Marketing at Pilot Flying J and
o   Brent Walter, Senior Relationship Marketing Strategists at DEG, an Isobar Company
  Creative: View Creative
  Finalist: Intel Corporation (Amelia Nardinger, Global Marketing Campaign Manager at Intel Corporation)