Advisory Committees

The eec’s collective vision continues with the eec Subcommittees which provide leadership and support key functions of the eec. To be a thought leader in our community and participate in an eec Subcommittee, you must be a current eec member. If you want to volunteer to join a Subcommittee and help drive and shape the content and offerings of the eec, contact staff to learn how.

Subcommittees that serve under MAC

Practices & Standards Subcommittee

Chair Derek Harding, Trendline and Vice-Chair Rick Buck, Zeta Global. Recommends/develops best practices, guidance and position papers.

Awards Subcommittee

Chair Ryan Phelan, Origin and Vice-Chair Jose Cebrian, Merkle. Recognizes the best and brightest in email marketing and thought leadership.

Education & Events Subcommittee

Chair Anthony Chiulli, 250ok and Vice-Chair Kait Creamer, Framer. Develops webinars and specialized regional meetups – educational/networking events.

Marketing & Membership Subcommittee

Vice-Chair Jack Wrigley, Kickbox. Acquisition, retention and engagement with the eec membership.

Nominations Committee

Co-Chairs Tink Taylor, dotdigital and Karen Talavera, Synchronicity Marketing. Identifies and selects new eec MAC members and key Chair/Vice-Chair positions.

2020 Email Evolution Conference Planning Committee

Co-Chairs Alyssa Nahatis, Adobe and Nancy Harris, Sailthru. The 2020 Email Evolution Conference will be held in Nashville, TN, April 13-15, 2020. For additional information about the Conference.

eec members interested in becoming more involved with our Subcommittees can contact:

Previous Projects: Developed and launched an eec YouTube Marketer Education Channel.