Leadership Board

The eec Member Advisory Committee (MAC) — The eec Board
The eec would not be able accomplish all that it does without the dedication and commitment of the members of the eec. A special thanks to the members that serve on the Member Advisory Committee (listed below) and eec Subcommittees. We’re grateful for all of their hard work, great ideas and inspiring leadership.


MAC is comprised of leaders in the email marketing community and sets the strategic direction and forwards the mission for the entire DMA Email Experience Council. Meet your executive leadership team:

Mr. Dennis Dayman (Chair of MAC)
Chief Privacy & Security Officer; Return Path, Inc.

Mr. Len Shneyder (Vice-Chair of MAC)
VP, Industry Relations; SendGrid

Mr. Ryan Phelan (Chairman Emeritus)
Vice President, Marketing Insights; Adestra Inc.

Mr. John Caldwell
President, Red Pill Email

Mr. David Carpio

Ms. Heather Curcio
Email Channel Marketing Manager, Digital Member Experience; AARP

Ms. Stephanie DeWitt
Account Director; Salesforce

Mr. George DiGuido
Head of Email Strategy; About.com

Ms. Alessandra Souers (Vice-Chair of Education & Events Subcommittee)
Brand Director; JibJab Bros. Studios

Ms. Shanon Strahl (Chair of Awards Subcommittee)
Director, Strategic Accounts; Shaw + Scott

Ms. Ali Swerdlow
VP, Industry Relations; LiveIntent

Ms. Karen Talavera (Chair of EEC17 Planning Committee, Vice-Chair of  2017 Nominating Committee)
President; Synchronicity Marketing

Mr. Will Devlin (Vice-Chair of Membership & Marketing Subcommittee) Director of Marketing; MessageGears

Ms. Nancy Harris (Chair of Education & Events Subcommittee)
Senior Compliance Lead; Sailthru

Ms. Jeanne Jennings (Chair of Membership & Marketing Subcommittee)
Partner; CohereOne

Ms. Justine Jordan
VP, Marketing; Litmus

Mr. Dan McDermott
Director of Product Marketing – Messaging; Epsilon

Mr. Loren McDonald
Vice President, Industry Relations; IBM Marketing Cloud

Ms. Alyssa Nahatis (Vice-Chair of Education & Events Subcommittee)
Director of Deliverability & Global Services; Adobe

Mr. Mark Talley (Vice-Chair of Awards Subcommittee)
Digital Channel Delivery Manager; Chase

Mr. Tink Taylor (Chair of 2017 Nominating Committee)
Founder & President; dotmailer

Mr. Matt Vernhout (Chair of Advocacy Subcommittee)
Chief Privacy Officer, Manager of Deliverability; Inbox Marketer

Our Mission is to:

EDUCATE the latest trends and techniques from eec hosted webinars, reports, and events.

PROTECT your practices with guidelines and documents on ethical business practices.

NETWORK with experts, thought leaders and peers in your field from across the globe.

LEAD through engagement and volunteer opportunities with eec committees and projects.

Learn More About eec Subcommittees >>

Meet eec Staff >>